ICMA Regional Vice Presidents Elected

Regional vice presidents elected and ICMA Code of Ethics Tenet 4 amendment change passes.

ARTICLE | Jun 29, 2018
2017-2018 ICMA Executive Board Members

On June 29, 2018, ICMA canvassed 1,622 ballots to select vice presidents who will take office with the 2018-19 ICMA Executive Board (,1592 were received online and 30 by regular mail).  The newly elected vice presidents will be inducted into office during the 104th ICMA Annual Conference, September 23-26 in Baltimore, Maryland. The vice presidents who were elected are:

Sue Bidrose, chief executive officer, Dunedin City Council, New Zealand: International     

Clint P. Gridley, city administrator, Woodbury, Minnesota: Midwest

Michael S. Land, city manager, Coppell, Texas: Mountain Plains

Christopher T. Coleman, assistant town manager, Needham, Massachusetts: Northeast                  

Laura A. Fitzpatrick, deputy city manager, Chesapeake, Virginia: Southeast          

Edward K. Shikada, assistant city manager/GM of utilities, Palo Alto, California: West Coast        

The ballot also contained a proposed amendment to Tenet 4 of the ICMA Code of Ethics. The amendment was approved.

ICMA Corporate Members who served on the canvassing committee were Brent E. Clark, city administrator, Broken Bow, Nebraska; Jason Damweber, deputy city manager, Takoma Park, Maryland; and Jane Shang, city manager, Deltona, Florida. ICMA staff members assisted with the counting.